The Gameroom

It’s big, wide, and open. Yet it still feels very cozy tucked away in the back of the house.

I love the feeling I get when I walk into my game room. A feeling of power, because the game room is my place, a place existing solely for the entertainment of kids. Sports is the “theme” of the game room. All in all, there are 3 mini basketball hoops scattered about the place, and 2 game consoles with over 25 sports games to play!

The game room has hosted many midnight bean bag toss tournaments, with our very own ESPN U mini fridge to serve beverages. This bean bag toss can also be converted to a soccer goal and the rest of the room is the field.

Some very intense sports have also been created in the game room. Sword ball, for example was made when we were trying to do a Home run derby, but we couldn’t find a bat, so we grabbed the closest thing to a bat we could find and it happened to be a sword.

The game room will always be my favorite room in the house because of the memories that are being made there everyday.

« »