When I first arrived in August, I expected to be overwhelmed in a world of early morning football practice, hours of homework and evil teachers! I had a crazy idea in my head that seventh grade would be nearly impossible to survive. But I soon realized I could handle all of that, and that the teachers were great!

By October, my day to day life was fairly repetitive: wake up at 6:00 a.m., go to football practice, sit in school, learn, go home, do homework and then sleep. Eventually, I figured out that classes in seventh grade require a lot more work and attention than they did in sixth grade.

This school year has flown by, but I have learned a few things. I have learned how to take the quickest route to the science hall and also the importance of taking notes and studying. Most importantly, I learned how to enjoy the moment I am living in. I’ve realized that I won’t ever be younger in my life and that the school work is only going to get harder and longer.

My advice for next years seventh graders: work hard in all of your classes, make good friends and enjoy your time in seventh grade.