Why summer is important

When do I have time to explore the woods, have crazy-awesome air-soft wars, and relax all day long in knee deep water without a worry in the world? Summer. Trust me, summer is very important.

3 months: every single day devoted to relaxation, partying, and generally having fun. A holy time (in my opinion) to watch movies and toast to those 3 months of no homework. Even though I have nothing going on, I still have some responsibility: it is my duty to savor every last feeling of freedom and the chance to do whatever. My duty to get out of the house, to explore the woods, and go swimming in creeks behind my house before it’s too late. It’s my duty to convince our parents–if we’re lucky–to take us on a trip to the best water park in Texas: Schlitterban!

Summer: the only time a young kid can really get out and see the world! The only time for a young teenager to go on long vacations to exotic places on our beautiful planet earth! The only time to stay up all night, to watch movies and eat candy without your parents caring! But best of all, the chance to let your inner kid run wild and free. If we didn’t have summer, I think we would all go crazy.

Of course we still need to go to school so that we’re not all stupid, but I am a teenager so it’s my duty to hate school, and rejoice to summer.

« »